Monday, April 9, 2012

A Little Bit Abrassive

I am becoming more and more aware of human interaction as you swim by in your mid twenties.  I have been searching for a photographer\ friend to help me on projects.  One for some reason I always feel selfish.  I would like to get back into the modeling thing, but I am a bit skeptical when it comes to online posts.  Why is everyone so up front about having their time wasted? First of all, if you are posting tfp or tfcd then you probably have no right to inform your future potential clients  with how uncaring and unsympathetic you are immediately when asking for them to do something for free.  Its made no sence to me.  Blah blah blah, who cares, unless its a planned shoot with equiptment no one can afford then quit your bitching and just be nicer in your posts.  People are not going to take those posts lightly bc if they were smart and had any idea what they wanted out of the session, you wont be getting very many reliable clients.  I personally believe it to be rude and unprofessional to call out your future clients before you've even had the chance to discuss the project.  Oh, and one more thing, quit posting info-less statements.  Be a little more descriptive when you`re looking for professionals and not murder victims.

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Viva Las Vegas

Welcome to the city of sin!  Man oh boy have I already got into the thick of things in the short time I've been a resident here in the city of lies, money and more lies.  Its not as bad as it sounds though, no seriously, its probably one of the best times I've had. 

Now coming from Los Angeles, CA I have had the pleasure of working with and for major motion pictures, music videos and concert venues galore.  So I've seen and heard and experienced a lifetime of disappointment, tragedy, lost, heartbreak and homelessness.  Yep, I've done it all.  And now that I have come to one of the biggest party cities in the entire world, I've learned more in the last month about myself and society than in the last 7 years of my adulthood.  Get rich or die trying wasn't only fascinating words from Sir 50 cent, but they are words to kill by out here.

Don't get me wrong, if I was swept off my feet in the right manner where I didn't meet a guy thru mutual friends and since he grabs their asses to be cute, its totally cool to grab me in the same manner. (Don't worry darlin, its gonna get better).  But for now, all I've learned to focus on is making money and sleep.  Both are high priority in my life since I've decided to put myself first finally. 

Although I may seem bitter and resentful with rage due to my life and times in Hollywood Highhhhh, I can assure you its well deserving and justified, ask anyone close to me.

Now to the good stuff.  You've heard every horror story you can possibly come by from all over Vegas.  The way you have to barter to get into clubs, the infamous shows, the day after a Vegas wedding nightmare, the taxi drivers who will run you over without thinking twice about it, and lastly the stripclubs and the 'happy ending' bars.  I can tell you right now, its all true.  Whether you chose to accept my word or not, I don't give a fuck anymore.

My life right now consists of Go Go competitions that are rigged, Blackjack school where they can't place me in 80% of the casinos because I'm 'too big" and my tattoos are too visable, dance rehearsals 3 times a week, running almost everyday and a spa that is under sketchy circumstances, but I am 100% positive its totally legal.  So far, I have plenty of stories from each, but this is just the introduction to my new life. 

Ill leave you with this bit of knowledge.  Even though everyone wants the best for you, what they really want is for you to have your own money, especially your parents.  So do whatever you have to to make a living!  You can dance on your down time and facebook when you have something great to share, but don't waste away on your computer.  I did that for so long and now I can say that I am honestly attempting to live the life I've imagined.  You have to plant your goal to reach it... Plan! Focus! Execute! Party!  In that mutha fuckin order!


Plus, come visit me in Vegas.  You won't spend as much as you think.  :)


Xo bitches


Published with Blogger-droid v2.0.4

Wednesday, November 23, 2011

The Pinup Girls (LA,SANFRAN,NYC!) GIRLCANDY New Music Video starring Elaine Hendrix and the extended cast of the Pinup Girls!!!!

So we finally finished the video and we are proud of it!  GIRLCANDY is a fun, sexy, pillow fight, burlesque magic show and we invite you to experience a night with us!  Check us out at www.ThePinupGirls.com and purchase pre-sales tickets and we wanna come to a city near you!  So check out the video and tell all your friends!!!!  Thank you!


-Rosie Reform


Published with Blogger-droid v2.0.1

Wednesday, November 16, 2011

New Years Kiss Expectations and How I Became a Grinch.

I want to skip this holiday season... I just want to celebrate my moms birthday in peace. One: I'm broke, all the time. Two: I don't like celebrating a fictisious character just so shitty consumer selves just to feel good about ourselves by buying shit we don't need or buying shit because you have no idea what other people actually like. Three: Honestly, I am not trying to come off selfish, I just know ill be disappointed and I've gone thru this every year on New Years Eve since college when my crush kissed someone else in front of me so its been the samething every year. How can you honestly look forward to anything after that? Its a lot more complicated then this, of course, so I'm sorry in advance, bc the guy I've dreamed about since I was a little girl finally manifested and he's just not that into me, do I keep fighting for him? And the men that I have let into my life prior to my discovery are great, all of you, some more than others, but I am not looking for you anymore... and I know there are better ways to say it, but I'm sorry, that was the weaker, unconfident me. I'm not sure what the future holds, but I know you won't be holding me. The worst part is that I feel bad for me for feeling bad for all my ex's because somewhere down inside of me I was supposed to run back to one of you, but I can't. I get bored easily and I realize that now. I am hard to please, but always looking to please. Which, in turn now, has lead me to checking my new crush's facebook everyday just to see if he had written an inside joke just to see if he cared at all about me. But that is also so selfish of me because I honestly have been a slut my entire life, I've lied, I've cheated, I've tried to love someone but couldn't. I have never gotten revenge on anyone though. That's not my thing. Ill cry in my car for hours and drink until it pains me... but ill never think to wreck havoc on you after you've hurt me. I'm taken for granted tho. I give you everything up front when I'm attracted to you and hope for the best. I also believe in love at first sight. I have never had it reciprocated by the one I'm interested in. Its always been bums or random black guys on the street whom don't respond well to being completely ignored. IS THAT FAIR? THAT'S ALL I GET? NOT ONCE HAS IT BEEN THE RIGHT TIME! Never anything past the 3 month "honeymoon" period. I'm like "good luck chuck." This will be more organized when I get to my computer, but for now, fuck the holidays.
Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Why your Girl Best Friend Should be a Guy.

The more you act like the boys the less they like you. The more you act like a girl the less they like you. You act like them, they hate that they may be outwit. Well here's the reall mutha fukin deal y'all: I just want to be loved by a guy. Not any guy, that would be too awkward and way too easy. I want to be loved by someone who thinks and truly believes they know who I really am and love all the crazy. Because even though we girls have a darker side, we also have this cool fun side that no one hardly ever talks about. You just hold on to some old memory where you were hurt or betrayed or left or lost or WHATEVER!
So girls, your best friend: unconditional love, courage, support, independence, truthful, always has your back, drives you when your drunk... but she's a girl. Sawweee as much as I love love love my Bestie, I can't possibly have the same emotion or connection I have and want with a guy. Why can't it be? Why isn't it enough? Is it the sex? Why is that certain connection more powerful than the love of friends or even family?
If its trust, then the hell with it. No one, so far, has proven any sort of trust. Except for the people who put all the cards on the table, like "we are friends, we kiss occassionally when we are drunk, and sometimes we go home together, but we are, by no means, dating or will be seen in public together."
I guess what I'm saying is that I'm tired of that game. Its hard to keep up with and I try to be cool and forgiving, but I always feel stepped on, especially if I, god forbid, say how the other person makes me feel. Run as fast as you can, change your number, move states away and disappear from my life. Is that how you want to treat me? Honestly? What did I do to deserve your neglect?
Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

why don't you go blog yourself.

I'm getting an ipad tmrw. I'm uber excited and I don't want to hear how there will be a new one soon, don't care! Anywho. I will be ultimately more productive. That's the exciting part.

I am also currently at work and just got paid. Truth.
Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4

Thursday, August 25, 2011

Goals Shmols Tolls on "The Dream"

I've accomplished a couple small goals recently. You can be preturbed as to what they may have been, but I don't really care how you personally react to this. All I care about is numbers and whether or not you are undeniably entertained by the antics that is my life. On that note; I finally got the hook up I wanted. I'm not sure why I am so proud of it. Probably because I set a certain expectation and I met it. It feels good to have done something so specific. Not that it has anything to do with the rest of my life as a life-changing event would, but it was just a small personal party for me.
I want to also add that I only wanted to have a friend and not one to necessarily dump our problems on each other before or after you are "involved," but just someone to have good conversation and "situational happiness" without the rapture of a "steady relationship" as so many of you all seem to be fighting for, when all you do is lie, cheat and steal and maybe have a moment or two when you're actually happy.

All in all, I got, in its entirety, what I wanted. It just feels good and the person involved actually feels the same way. We will not be dating, however, I'm not into that whole "ruin a good thing"... thing.

Love this moment. You don't have to be in love.
Published with Blogger-droid v1.7.4